Taking Stock

It’s Friday, last day of school holidays, and I saw that I posted an apology yesterday. Lots of people are telling me that most importantly I need to forgive myself, maybe I do, but to do that I really need to remember the day before. Anyway, to take a break from my life, I saw this list of prompts about taking stock on a blog I follow the fifo wife I thought I would take stock of my life just for something different.
Making: I have a crochet blanket in my bag which looks to be red, white and black I am guessing Dragons colours and I have started a beanie for myself I think given its pink so it clearly is either for me or the girls!
Cooking: Dinner! Meatloaf and potato gems nothing too difficult and it took me numerous messages to mum because I couldn’t remember what to do but I got it done!
Drinking: Tea, lots and lots of tea it was freezing here today and I was trying to get warm all day!
Reading: Not much, my journal mostly, trying very hard to read a book but it is really hard if I can’t finish it in a day!
Wanting: My life back!
Looking: For my memory!
Playing: Not much I forget to go back to it!
Deciding: Again not a lot given I couldn’t make a decision today and not remember it! Certainly no major life decisions.
Wishing: To get better.
Enjoying: Trying to enjoy every little thing.
Waiting: For my memory to come back but I am not the world’s most patient person!
Liking: Being with my family.
Wondering: If life will ever be normal again.
Loving: My family I wouldn’t be here without them.
Pondering: Life.
Considering: Where to from here.
Buying: Nothing not a single thing in months.
Watching: Cricket and Rugby League.
Hoping: That I will get better sooner rather than later.
Marvelling: At the brain and how powerful and yet fragile it is all at the same time.
Cringing: At how incredibly needy I am at the moment.
Needing: Lots of reassurance and I hate it.
Questioning: My life.
Smelling: A lavender & mint candle trying to relax.
Wearing: My Pj’s (i’m in bed with the hot water bottle)
Following: Lots of things but nothing regularly because I forget!
Noticing: That it is ridiculously cold today!
Knowing: That I am loved.
Thinking: How can I overcome these crazy, stupid thoughts in my head.
Admiring: My husband and family for just everything.
Sorting: My head.
Getting: My life back.
Bookmarking: Lots of things but who knows it I will ever read them.
Coveting: Anyone who appears to have it together, I get they probably don’t but I can’t even fake it at the moment.
Disliking: Being so needy and dependent on other people.
Opening: Not much these days.
Giggling: Silly things on facebook.
Feeling: Sad.
Snacking: Chocolate is there anything else at all?
Helping: As much as I can.
Hearing: Too much trying to turn all the noise down in my head.
What’s happening in your world? Anything exciting?
Cathy xoxo

I'd love to hear from you if you'd like to comment

